With Crowd 3.6 you have the possibility to filter your Azure AD users based on their group membership. You no longer need to synchronize the entire Azure AD with Crowd. Now it is possible to select the individual groups you want to synchronize and leave the rest out. This way you can significantly improve performance and avoid unnecessary license consumption in other connected applications. This functionality is only available for customers of the Data Center version.